Blogs

Lyeekha's picture

Does this siggy look all right? (new one)

Does it take up too much room? Are there any colours you can't read?

Obviously the obsession icons will change quite frequently, but this is what I have for now.
___________________________________________________________________
~Liëka~FIU~~Artemis/Hunter~Troll~Deer Of Deermuda~Mourner~Irish Elk~~Iranu and Uvavu~ WLiiA?
Current obsessions:
Peppa's picture

D=

It's been downright POURING rain here. ...For three days!
My front yard is flooded. My Koi pond is flooded, but the Koi know not to swim out.
To top it off, it's thirty degrees and all this rainfall is supposed to become a buttload of snow this afternoon.
...lol k done being weird
Sorry for wasteing your lives again C;
PS Peppa should be growing up verrrrry soon, I think today.
Sandrilyona's picture

Exploring the Forest

It was really overwhelming to suddenly find yourself in such a place like Endless Forest. And it really took a while before I could enjoy myself. It seemed like my deer body didn't belong to me. Thats not how a normal deer must feel, is it? And its not if it was hard to be a deer, but on the contrary, it felt so much simplier than... than something else... than someone else I must have been... It drove me crazy at first. But soon I grew to like it.


I had lots of questions to ask. But the Shaman was not that easy to find. I spent lots of time near the Twin Gods Hill but The Shaman was not there. I guess it ment that mostly I should discover the Forest's secrets on my own. I won't say I dislike secrets, as long as they are not scary, but it really freaked me out when the scilent statues of the Gods made my skin glow... Only later did I found out it was a kind of a blessing and came to get it on purpose...


I have to say that its really unsetteling to find yourself in a place like this with lots of strangers... I was really scared of other Deer at first. Partly because some of them had very unusual and frightening looks... But despite my fears, the Deer of the Forest were those who made my acclimatization easer.


I met lots of Deer and fawns like myself. They showed me around and taught me to handle the Magic of the Forest. But as funny as it is, even they, who lived here much longer, had the same questions as I did, and were in search of answers. Some of the Deer were sad and tortured by the uncertainty and felt insecure, some of them were happy and had this amazing spirit, that made all the fears stay far behind when you're galoping through the Forest.
Lyeekha's picture

~ Deer character developing questions ~

This may seem like the bandwagon, and I suppose that in a way it is, but what I'm trying to do is really develop my characters. This is an opportunity for people to ask (please!) questions to any of my deer about their history, likes, dislikes and such-and-such. As philosophical or nonsensical as you like, BUT I'm trying to avoid one-track-record stuff such as "What do your deer think of mine?", mate/crush questions and MUDPEIS??!!
...well, serious mate/crush questions are perfectly fine and encouraged, seeing as it's part of the backstory and that, but you get the idea. ...I hope. ^_^;

The deer:

Liëka ~ backstory practically done, just a few minor details missing
FIU ~ not much of a backstory, pretty standard
~ hardly any backstory, just born lul
Artemis/Hunter ~ backstory done
Troll ~ backstory done
Deer Of Deermuda ~ backstory done
Mourner ~ backstory practically done, just a few minor details missing
Iranu and Uvavu ~ backstory sort of done, but I do enjoy questioning them, lul.
Rakiël ~ backstory done

Irish Elk doesn't really need a backstory, he is just what it says on the tin (though can I just use this opportunity to point out he is MALE. Don't know where the idea he's female came from. ^^)

I'm not intending for people to ask more questions to those with less/more backstory, just... ask where you're interested, or if you're not interested, ask anyway, please? ^^; I'm trying to disassociate this from the bandwagon so that more people will ask, hopefully. Because this is such a great way for myself to get to know my own deer, and for you to get to know them too, and it really works for me.

Thankyou!
Cata's picture

.:Deer Updates:. --- .:CURRENTLY ONLINE: Cata & Paya:.

I think I will only keep this until the Live Map finally returns. :>
Ohyes: I won't edit all I wrote when I go out of TEF. "Currently Online" means which of my deer "was" online, and only "is" if you see the picto on the live map... if you can follow me. xD

[center]
Cata & Paya & Pi'yu

~~~

. . : W H O . I S . O N L I N E : . .


. . : NAME : . .
Paya

. . : PICTO : . .
Click here

. . : BIO : . .
Click here

. . : IS . CURRENTLY : . .
Dancing in a dance line!

. . : CURRENT . SET : . .
Paya: Grey pelt, magpie antlers, secretary bird mask

. . : LOCATION : . .
Near the Pond

. . : FEELS : . .
Happy, funny

. . : THOUGHTS : . .
This is fun! And there are even more people joining - Yay! =D

. . : WISHES : . .
Nothing at all

. . : CURRENT . WEATHER : . .
Sunny

. . : MY . FRAMERATE : . .
5-8 frames per second


. . : WEBCAM : . .


. . : H U M A N . U P D A T E : . .


. . : IS . CURRENTLY : . .
TEFing

. . : LOCATION : . .
Home

. . : FEELS : . .
Alright

. . : THOUGHTS : . .
I wonder why all this has to happen.

. . : WISHES : . .
* All the arguing in the community would stop now.
* I'd be less sleepy.
* I'd have more freetime.

. . : PLANS : . .
* writing the Shawnee story

Oooooooooo

I'm making moar TEF art. X3

Here's a teaser:



I hope to be done with this by tomorrow... hopefully it's still raining in the forest then <333
Pegasicorn's picture

Antics 2-28-09

I planned to have Spade in, but upon loading up the Forest, I spotted a familiar picto I haven't seen in awhile.
Okami! So Radeon switched in for a reunion. =D
They had a little sparring match for fun to celebrate. I wish I'd gotten screenshots of it. >.< But here's basically how the rest of Radeon's day went:



"Farewell."
Then he stuck around with this fawn from the group for awhile. =]
Shiori's picture

The deal with Shyla...

Ok...so anyone who knows my middle character Shyla might have noticed I don't play her too often anymore. Such is the curse of the middle child I suppose XD

Well because Shyla explains nothing herself and I feel sorta bad for a couple of her friends I guess I'll try to reveal a little of what she's feeling right now.

First I was to start off by saying I feel like I'm losing her as a character. She was never a very popular deer >< her only saving grace was that a few others made fawns around the same time, though these players were already my friends anyways so I think if they werent she still would have been ignored XD Anyways...now pretty much all but 2 of those people from her childhood are out of her life. She does try to make friends but I stay true to her standoffish shy personality and that makes it hard to keep anyone around for long. So I'm kind of in limbo with her, only bringing her on now when Ark and Paavo are on, though even those relationships have their problems...

Shyla's become nervous about being affectionate. The whole deal with Lier and Paavo has left her confused and somewhat afraid of showing love towards anyone, even Ark. She's not the most stable of girls and has about no self esteem so of course she's going to take all this out on herself >< Sorry guys I know it might upset you or make you feel guilty for me saying that but it's just what is ><
Lier seems to be ignoring her..a.voiding her...whatever. I don't know. She's terrified of him anyways now ><
Ark isnt on very often, though I don't blame Rai for this because I rarely am in the mood to ut Shy in these days and Ark is kind of in the same boat as her. He seems to be the only one who really understands her but at times doesnt seem all too sure how to handle it (I dont either so Im with ya buddy XD) which leaves the air kinda awkward...
Paralda's picture

Eggs?? ·_·

lD i need a new signature...

cliiick 8D





Syndicate content